Five Star Reviews

We aim to provide the best guitar repair on Long Island, but don’t just take our word for it.

Checkout these great reviews:

Phillip C.
Yelp 2/26/19
Read More
It's a pleasure working with Guitar Repair Long Island. They continue to go above and beyond expectations. They always do top quality work on any instrument I bring them.
Chris G.
Facebook 1/27/18
Read More
Best on Long Island. Top notch service and craftsmanship 
John A.
Google
Read More
Pro-level experience from start to finish. Everything was fully explained, nothing was rushed, all of my questions were answered, every detail covered. Excellent communication throughout, from the scheduling of appointments, to the completion of the repairs, to the emailing of the receipt. I couldn’t be happier with the way my guitar sounds, and will definitely be returning to Guitar Repair Long Island.
Rich A.
Facebook 1/23/14
Read More
Erik knows his Craft very well, he listens to your opinion and information and then thoroughly gets to the problem and corrects it and gets you back on track, I trust & respect his talent 100%
Michael S.
Facebook 12/5/17
Read More
Great service. Erik took the time to understand my needs, then he offered useful advice on how to care for my instrument. Guitar Repair Long Island is where I go whenever I need my guitar serviced.
Chris W.
Google
Read More
GRLI came recommended, and now I know why - Erik was knowledgeable and courteous, he explained everything he was doing during the inspection and didn’t try to pressure me into unnecessary repairs...Their pricing was honest and fair, the time was reasonable and the work was superb.
Eric A.
Google
Read More
Excellent service with an attention to detail all done in a timely manner...from seasonal setups to mods, I trust Erik with all my guitars!
Bill B.
YELP 7/25/18
Read More
I have much respect for Erik and his talents as a luthier... He is fair, honest, personable, and genuinely interested in his customers and their love for their instruments. He always manages to have my guitars done as quick as possible. Though his business is not close to me, I travel that extra time because he's worth it. Prices are good.
Omar A.
Facebook 8/10/16
Read More
Hands down the only place I'd take my guitars. Erik is very honest and will never push you into a repair he doesn't think is warranted. Expert quality work and fast turnaround times.
Dominic D.
Facebook 4/14/17
Read More
I've been coming to Erik here for a little while now after getting my setups done by numerous people on Long Island. Erik is fast, efficient and always gives you the best work. He was able to fix an issue on my guitar that some other techs insisted wasn't fixable. I will continue to bring all my guitar work here.
Phil L.
Google
Read More
Long time customer… Thoughtful, fast and efficient for expert repairs. He sets up all my guitars and basses without issue. While you wait service is awesome with online booking. Honest and reliable, wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you Erik!
Ron M.
Facebook 2/13/17
Read More
Erik does the damn thing. He's knowledgeable, precise, and professional, but most of all, he's passionate about what he does. Know that when you leave an instrument with him, he's doing something that he really enjoys. He's my one and only gear doctor, and if you're wondering if you should try him out, stop reading these reviews and make the phone call!
Michael A.
YELP 8/12/16
Read More
A I've been using Guitar Repair Long Island for a while and have had great experiences. Erik, the owner, make appointments so you know you won't be interrupted as you explain what you need, nor will he be distracted, and that means you get his full attention. And everything he has done for me and my gear has come out exactly as I ask, and often better because he'll take the time to thoroughly go over an instrument before you get it back. I have some expensive guitars and trust him fully with them... I have told my guitar playing friends about GRLI, and can't recommend them highly enough.
Joey H.
Facebook 5/10/18
Read More
The gents at Guitar Repair Long Island are excellent! First of all the shop looks like a doctors office ! Super clean and neat! That is a plus in my book because it shows attention to detail. Second: They treat you with the upmost respect and the same with your instrument. I bought in a Ibanez 5 String to get the nut re-attached and a setup. Guys were quick to respond! Repair done in a day and reasonable price! I would not hesitate a minute to come back for any of my repair needs! Highly Recommend them! 
Kevin B.
Facebook 7/11/19
Read More
Brought my workhorse Fender VG Strat to GRLI. Hundreds of gigs on this thing, frets are worn. Bad. I am thinking Fret job vs. new neck. Erik takes out his micrometer, says he can fix it. 4 days later I pick up the guitar and I am amazed!. Frets are true, intonation is spot on and all the dead spots are gone. Plays amazing! I highly recommend this place.
Brendan F.
Google
Read More
I would trust Erik with any repair. I have received nothing but high quality work and excellent customer service from him. He is extremely knowledgeable about his repairs and is willing to educate on how to better maintain the instrument after a repair (if necessary). Can't say enough about his business. 
Howard G.
Google
Read More
Erik is extremely knowledged about music and stringed instruments. It’s comforting to be able to leave your prized possessions with him only to go back and find them meticulously repaired. Erik is an artisan no doubt.
Sean R.
Facebook 4/13/17
Read More
Best guitar work on Long Island. Erik is a great guy, and his professionalism and attention to detail is second to none. Visiting the GRLI shop is a pleasant experience, they have everything you could need in stock, from strings to pickups to humidity systems. The turnaround time is also great. I have taken several basses and guitars to Erik over the years, and I have never had an instrument returned to me less than perfect. He has earned a customer for life, I wouldn't dream of taking my guitars anywhere else!
Shane U.
Google
Read More
I always have odd requests with setups of different tunings and extended ranged guitars and he nails it. Very cool person to talk to and he is the ONLY GUITAR TECH I have been too that has called me to follow up after working on one of my guitars. That means alot!!! Great service!!
Eli W.
Facebook 10/21/17
Read More
I've brought two acoustic guitars for Erik to have pickups installed in them. The work was flawless, and he went above and beyond to make sure that the job was done right. It was done quickly and without delay. When Erik said that the guitar will be ready on such and such a day, it will be ready. I am glad that I found him, even if I have to drive 30+ miles to get to him. Many of my friends have brought their instruments to him as well. No one else will be touching my priceless instruments but Erik from hereon. I won't trust them to anyone but him.
Phil S.
Google
Read More
Erik is my go to guy! I play over 200 gigs a year and he keeps my guitars in tip-top shape. He has done many repairs such as fixing cracked wood on my acoustic, replacing pickups, re-fretting, filing frets, nuts, bridges.... you name it and Erik has performed the repair on one of my guitars.
Fernando S.
Google
Read More
Any issues whatsoever with my guitars Erik is always the first person I go to. His level of expertise and love for what he does reflects in every single instrument I get back from him and I always leave learning something new with every visit. Nobody else I’d rather bring my guitars to, and trust!
James M.
Facebook 2/16/18
Read More
This review is long overdue. Been taking my own guitars and advising local musicians to go here for a while now. Amazing service and eye to detail in everything I've had done here. And they are the only ones that get my action perfect every setup. These are true professionals with none of the typical musicians ego, talked down to crap. Please support good, honest small businesses like this one.
Previous
Next

Had a great experience with us?

Please leave us a review using any or all of the social media links below.

Sign-up for our Mailing List

Subscribe

* indicates required